You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Save your drafts

in #blog5 years ago

Well we are a charity and fortunate enough to belong to an umbrella organization of Microsoft that offers the software to registered charities at 10% of the market prices. Although we cannot get Office 2016, I am quite happy with Office 2010.
Microsoft also has a schools offering!
Blessings!
Sorry about your "saving" mishap my friend!

Sort:  

Actually my school also gives free legal copies of MS Office, but they just won't activate properly under Linux...complex Windows things that I don't really want to deal with, lol. Glad to hear that they are actually doing their part at making the software available to more!

They won't work under a Linux driver my friend. In order to run Office, the Windows Pro driver has to be installed first.
But if you are happy with Linux then stick to it.
Blessings!

I do have Windows sitting in another partition of the hard drive, but yeah I prefer Linux in almost every way :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81