The South of France-A brief romance pt. 8

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

I stopped drinking beer, and started drinking water.

I decided I wasn't going to destroy Guy, for two reasons.
Firstly, I was having such a beautiful, happy time with Twiggy, and didn't want a prick like Guy, to interfere with my mood.
Secondly, I was having such a beautiful, happy time with Twiggy, and didn't want a prick like Guy, to interfere with my mood.

Guy the prick, had a disease. An infectious disease, sadly.
His was suffering from being a prick.

When exposed to people who have 'being a prick', you can in fact, contract it yourself, and suffer severe symptoms.
Avoidance of people with this condition is the best strategy.
While most recover from this affliction with older age, in some extreme cases, the contagion stays for life.

Most sufferers are blissfully unaware of their condition.
Those around them tend to see the infection, but prefer not to mention it, as this can bring on severe bouts of truth telling.

It has been found – In a scientific study- that alcohol facilitates the infection rate, of being a prick, to a massive degree.

That's a scientific fact, that is.

I was very impressed. With myself, mostly.

Not only had I been self controlled enough, not to reduced Guy the prick to a quivering wreck (so,so tempting).
I had also flirted- just enough - with Julia, to cheer her up.
She was not so mousy after all, with a couple of chardonnay's in her
She was all animated.

Which was nice.

At the same time, all my real attentions were only on Twiggy, of course.
She was glowing. She was beautiful. We were in the wrong place.
She knew I was constantly looking at her.
She was very happy.

Guy the prick still hated me. Which was also nice.

Girls chatting, me flirty and caring, Guy the prick sulking – that just about sums the restaurant experience up, I think.

"We have to be going soon, beautiful," I said to Twiggy, half serious.
"I have a date with a girl I met lat night, and I seriously need to get her into bed"
"Do you?" She said smiling at me, glancing at Julia. (Ignoring guy the prick.)
"How do you know she wants to?" Looking at me, smirking.

"She can't resist me," I said. "Putty in my hands,"
"Really?, " She said, mock shock, "You might just be in for a surprise!"

Julia laughing, Me smiling, Twiggy glowing, Guy th...ah, fuck him.

"Well I wouldn't want to make you miss your date, would I?" She said. "We better get you there. Is she nice?"
I leaned in closer, looking at her, and Julia, lowering my voice,
"Don't tell anyone, our secret, but she might just about be the most beautiful girl I have ever known in my entire life."
"And, " I continued, now including Guy th..ah fuck him , "I know she has a thing for me- big time!"

"You lucky boy" Twiggy laughed, " Lets get you off home then"
We paid the bill (We? Lol), and waited for car.
As it came around the corner, my had around her waist, walked over to Guy.

Not Guy the prick, Guy the chauffeur. I had decided on a name for him, during the meal.
I liked calling the chauffeur Guy.

My gorgeous woman turned around to her friends.
One looking delightfully happy, the other - not so much.

"Please don't call us for the next few days Jules, I think we are going to be very busy, and probably not answering the phone" laughing, to her friend,
and ignoring Guy th..ahhh.... fuck him.

nat 111.jpgWe walked off, and got in the car.

To be continued

Sort:  

PUTIN.gif
This is just Vlad thinking out loud, I would never invade your post to steal its content. I just upvote it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61135.20
ETH 2928.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66