The South of France – A brief romance

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

nat 1.jpg

Part 1

"Is a slice of that for me?" I said, looking over her shoulder, giving my cheekiest grin I could manage.
"NO,!" She replied back, "It's mine. Why should I give you any?"

"I'm hungry?" sheepishly, still with cheeky grin. That grin has got me places.

Turning around , she held out the box to me "You better have two then, hadn't you?, Smiling.
"Merci beau-coup, mademoiselle" I said with my best french accent.

"Your french is dire!", She laughed.
"You speak french then,?" I said, slightly offended, as I thought my accent was pretty good.

She replied in french. I didn't understand a word she said, but smiled anyway.
I'll smile back at any pretty girl speaking French to me.
I'll smile back at an ugly girl speaking French to me, come to think of it.
It's the most beautiful of all languages, in my opinion.

"What are you doing here,?" She said to me, In her posh, English accent.
"You aren't a tourist," Looking me up and down, at my some what bedraggled attire.

nat 1.jpg

To be fair, sleeping for week on a beach, in the South of France, does not do one's appearance much good.
I didn't look my sharpest.
I was surprised she hadn't run off screaming, when I'd asked for some pizza, to be honest.

It turns out she was 5 years younger than me, and lived here, with her dad.
She was very pretty. She reminded of Twiggy, the model, when she was young.

"How long are you going to be around,?" she smiled. I think she liked me.
It must have been the filthy t-shirt, and unshaven weeks growth that did it.

"No plans, probably a day or two" I said, which was very true.
I worked out another 2 or 3 morning here is all I could actually endure.

The police wake up call, was getting a little too painful. A couple more mornings of a kick in the ribs, would be more than enough.
"Why don't you come to my place ?- you can have a shower and some food before you head off " She said.
"That would be really cool, thanks," I replied. "Where do you live, far from here?"

"Not far, near Juan le pain"She replied.
Wealthy. She did come across as being quite wealthy. There were one or two clues...

Like the car she pointed out, that was hers. A Rolls Royce. (She was kidding , right? )
And the chauffeur, of course. Suited , cap - the whole outfit.
He watching me to - in a not too friendly manner, I thought.

It was getting late. "I can't invite you back now I'm afraid, Daddy is still here, but he will be gone tomorrow, then we can chill then ok?"
"Ok, fine by me," I smiled. Some potential luxury.
My god, a hot shower!
(the last time I had experienced one of those was in Avignon, when I was ...oh, - another story).

"Come wake me up !," She said. "I refuse to get out of bed before 11am, you have been warned"
She wrote down her address, and gave me the piece of paper.

"Perfect" I said. And it was.
I had already worked out, by the time the friendly police wake up call had launched me into the morning - I could walk to where she lived, and it would be around 11.30.

It was a fair walk, alright, but thought it was bit rude to ask for the chauffeur to pick me up.

"Brilliant , We'll have a fun day out tomorrow," Her smile was very beautiful.

"Erm ok, cool. I don't have a lot of money me, though" (approximately $12 dollars being my entire estate at that time)
She laughed "Don't be silly, it's my treat, for my intrepid traveler!" She leaned into me, and kissed me. "Don't disappoint me, you will come?"

At this point, internally, I was going through the somersaults - similar to the feeling of winning two national lotteries consecutively, I would imagine.
I played it cool, all James Dean-y, like. ( I don't think I fooled her, but it made me feel better).

" 'Course not honey, I'll be there." Smiling.
I couldn't actually think of anything that would stop me from being there.
Nothing as inconvenient as a nuclear war, certainly.

Nope, I'd be there.

One last kiss, and off she skipped. Coltish, is the word that came into my mind.
She jumped into the car, the chauffeur waiting, door opened, ready.

Off she went, into the night, in a brand new Rolls Royce - driven by her chauffeur....

What the fuck just happened here!?

I had no idea what was going to happen to tomorrow . Am I going to be kidnapped, sold into slavery?

I had just stole a couple of pizza slices off a very pretty girl, and had arranged a date with her. (or she did with me, more like).

'Daddy' was gone tomorrow, so we could 'chill'

Another day, another adventure!

I wonder how you say, ' not today, thanks, I'll sleep in', to an irate policemen, who has a German Shepard, straining on a leash, trying to maul you?

Maybe just better to take the kicks, and trudge off to the cold shower.......

to be continued.. nat 1.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing... Love it.

Congratulations @patriotwargamer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

unbelievable! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55