The South of France. A brief romance pt 3

in #blog7 years ago

Part 3
nat 1.jpg

France – A brief romance

"Who's is the car?", I said, thinking that Daddy might not be gone after all, hence the lack of enthusiasm when arriving at her door, a few minutes before.

A Porsche 911, was parked near the elevator, where we standing.

"It's mine, but I haven't got a driving license yet. I just can't be bothered. Boring."
OK, so a chauffeur driven Rolls Royce, and a Porsche 911 sat there not being driven- because it was too boring - to get a driving license? WHAT!?

How rich are we talking, here...??
One thing I DID know, for certain. Daddy would not be a happy chappy, meeting me.
I just hoped, if he was still here, that he was rich from sharp business acumen, and not sharp knife use.
I might be in deep shit, here, I thought.

We took the elevator up to her place, not saying too much. It was strange, quiet mood.
She was still obviously very sleepy, so hopefully that was the reason for her lack of enthusiasm.

We entered her apartment.
It was very dark. I could hardly see anything after coming in from the bright sunny day outside.

Yup, this is a kidnapping, or harvetsing of my organs setup , or something.
Ha! Good luck trying to sell my liver, suckers. I wouldn't wish that on my worst enemy.

She picked something up,( at this point I was assuming a cosh of some kind.) and clicked.
Slowly, light started coming through, as the window blinds started rising, in unison, throughout the apartment, -an almost silent, whirring.
Of course. A blinds system for the entire apartment, by remote control.

When I say apartment, I actually mean stadium.
The whole top floor of this block of apartments, was her 'apartment'.
Binoculars were required to see the other side of the room..
All open plan, and it looked gigantic.

Never evenbothering to look around to me, she walked over the kitchen area, and poured some coffee.
"Want some?" Matter of factly, and not even looking at me while she asked the question.
I was already planning my escape route.
This was an adventure that wasn't happening, and I hate pretending. Last night was last night, and I really enjoyed chatting with her.
Today was to today, and she wasn't chatting.

'That's fine,' I thought to myself, nothing ventured, nothing gained.

Can I get a hot shower out of this?, I thought, before I make my exit. I had just walked several miles afterall, with heavy rucksack.
I deserve a hot shower, for chrissakes, just for that alone!

"Errr, yeah, please," I replied. I hadn't had a good coffee in a while. I could guarantee that whatever was being brewed, wasn't economy blend anything.

Always the optimist, make the best of it. The white leather settee looked comfortable to.
Fuck it!

Dropping my rucksack to the floor, I sank into the sofa, and waited for my coffee. I hadn't sat on a settee for months! Comfort.

As Twiggy made the coffee, walked over to the refrigerator. I looked at her, and couldn't help but admire.
She was totally at ease with herself, and completely unaware of me looking at her.

"Stop checking me out", She said, not looking at me, pouring the cream into the coffee. No milk here.

"Not until I have had a shower and some caffeine, anyway. Then you can" , She looked up and gave a smile. Not great big smile, just a sleepy half attempt at a smile.

Where did that come from? I wasn't the stuff she scraped off the bottom of her shoe, after all...

She brought the coffee over, all short T-shirts and legs, and sat down next to me, curling her legs beneath her.
"I'm really not a morning person," She said. (it was 11.30!!)
"But I'm really glad you came. It's nice to see you", She said, leaning over to me, and giving me kiss on the cheek.
"Now leave me alone, while I wake up", and off she went, into the far reaches of her apartment, and sat down, doing something on a keyboard.
Silence.

"Want to take a shower?", She shouted, across the vast space.

"Err, yeah that'd be nice, I have been walk....", I shouted back.

"Over there," She interrupted, throwing her arm in a vague direction somewhere, then back to whatever she was doing.
I walked over the where she had roughly pointed, in the vain hope of discovering a shower.

Without a gps, I was not confident of any success.

From dismissive, to very dismissive, to warm and friendly, then back to dismissive.
Was she unbalanced or something?

Of course it wasnt any of that - at all, I suddenly realized.

It was a young girl, (She was only 19) totally, utterly, confident in her own skin. A confidence that comes from wealth. Not age. Serious wealth.
She wasn't trying, because she never had to.
Most people have to learn social etiquette, for self preservation in the real world. To get things done.
What if you never had to?
She was just being...well...herself.
She turned me on.

She must have read my mind or something. As looked for a door, to somwhere, (preferably the bathroom), she shouted over "leave the door open, I might join you, if that's ok "

I tried to be James Dean again but it wasn't working.

My enthusiasm always gives the game away. Pesky enthusiasm.

"That's more than ok, babes", I shouted back tryin' my very best not to sound too desperate.
I was getting more desperate for her , by the second.
Now her manner was ANYTHING BUT negative. It was gorgeous!

Truthfulness, the biggest erogenous zone in existence.

I found the door. Phew.

I went into the shower room, making sure it wasn't closed, of course.

I heard her shout to me through the door, moving around outside, doing something, "Oh I did like you checking me out, earlier, by the way. I'm just such a grouch in the mornings.",
She continued." Especially when someone rings my buzzer and gets me out of bed!", Giggling a little, and sounding just like the girl from the night before.

I was quickly coming to realize, that this beautiful girl was just little bit special...
I REALLY liked her.

To be continued........

Sort:  

very nice! looking forward to the rest of it :D

Congratulations @patriotwargamer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63