The South of France- A brief romance pt 9

in #blog7 years ago

"God! They are such fakes!" As she put her head on my shoulder, referring to her two 'friends' we had just left at the restaurant, "And I'm just as bad as them, for playing these silly games," Twiggy blurted out.

"So don't play them," I said, "It seems pretty simple to me."

"I have had years of this bullshit, all my life. It's not so easy- not like it looks from the outside," She said, her mood serious.
"Maybe we should just run away together!," She smirked. Mostly joking, I think.
"Yeah, take the Porsche and hit the autobahns, " I said.

"I'm serious!," she said, "I wouldn't mind roughing it with you babes, honestly, I really wouldn't."

"Hun, you think using steel spoons instead of silver ones, is roughing it," I said, only half jokingly.

"Don't make fun of me!" Playfully slapping me,"I can't help where I was born "

"I know, I really do, but I'm just pointing out some harsh reality. For the record, I would love it if you were traveling with me, I really would." Putting my arm around her shoulder.
"There is no one I would prefer to be traveling with, than you. OK? "

I meant it.

I also knew there is no way on this planet she would ever be happy, living my life.

It wasn't her fault, of course it wasn't.

It was just trick of fate, and circumstance.

"I feel sad, " She said. I could feel it from her. The fun mood from earlier, disappearing.

"And spending the next three days in bed with you, will make me even more sad," She said. Pouting.

"That's the kind of effect I have on all the girls," Trying to lift the mood a little.

Another slap, "You know what I mean. You will be going, leaving me in this shit hole."

Where she lived was many things, but a shit hole definitely wasn't one of them.

"Why don't you stay?," She said suddenly sitting up, looking at me, eyes wide open.

"That's a great idea!"

"You can be in my bed every single night then!" As her elegant fingers slowly finding there way up my thighs.. "I Promise, baby. Cross my heart...."

I looked at her....

to be continued....

Sort:  

Good grief!

:D

errrr, Im not sure what to say.........is that bad? lol

Congratulations @patriotwargamer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65