You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update, Month 12: 💥 Annual Highlights Edition! 💥

in #blog5 years ago

What an amazing year you have had. Any chance you are an accountant??? With the Excutive summary and qualifications your starting to sound like one 😛. Thank you so so much for the shout out and recognition (and support) of the leagues

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

No ma'am, just a dumb engineer @paulag. And managing teams of people for a long, long time ... 😉

Very happy to acknowledge and support all you, @abh12345, and @steemcommunity have done for many, many others. A pleasure truly!

One of these days, perhaps I'll join you both in publishing some quantitative measures of one sort or another ... 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

engineers and accountants think the same 😊, by no means dumb at all. I considered at one stage studying engineering, but I also considered coding and missed out cos I didnt do it, instead I did applied biology and after graduating I decided it wasnt for me and became a dumb accountant, decided I didnt want to do that any more too and stared Data science but with the kids, study now is just to much for me, maybe when I grow up I will know what I want to do, in the mean time, some qualtitative measures will have to do :-)

Yes @paulag ...

"engineers and accountants think the same 😊, by no means dumb at all."

.. we are "numbers" people. In addition, I have the typical "black and white" approach to most of what I do commonly associated with engineers.

Long ago (1981), I purchased my first computer - one of the new IBM PCs. With it, since then, has been my lifelong pursuit of understanding how to make these extraordinarily powerful tools do what I would like them to do. To save me time and trouble ... Haha! Silly boy ... 😉

Most of what interests me is working with information systems, in general, and databases, in particular. Why? They are at the core of much of what we do with these remarkable devices today. As well as far into the future as I can see ... 🤔

Currently "stuck" working on my "tar baby" database project "from a hot place ..." tied to doing my own taxes and correctly and accurately accounting for all the many transactions I have related to this new "digit asset" class ... 😞

"... maybe when I grow up I will know what I want to do ..."

Right there with you! 😊 Thank you kindly for stopping by @paulag. Have a great day (evening) "over there!" 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98