You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tiny House Trend: Actually, A Callback To Tradition

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Great post, I can't disagree, I love simplicity and efficiency - but I can't help myself. I really can't help myself, must post a South Park link...

BTW - I posted a link that was supposed to start that at 26 seconds in - but apparently that doesn't work here, but it is relevant starting at that point.

I did live in what qualifies as a tiny home for a couple of years. It was a fishing shack built in 1961, it was either a no bedroom or a two bedroom depending on how you looked at it. There was a partition between the living room and bedroom area, but not really a wall, and the old screened in porch was my office. Way more than enough for just me, I actually had a roommate there for a while, he moved in until getting on his feet. Wasn't bad, we worked at the same place, lived at the same place, but since we had different shifts we rarely saw each other much. He slept in the dining area, I just was careful to be quiet when I came and went not to wake him up. He did the same.

I had to move out when Hurricane Ike deposited 4 1/2 feet of ocean in the thing. Been there since 1961 and not until Ike did it take in water according to my neighbor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87