You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Children Are Becoming Electrified Zombies.

in #blog7 years ago

I agree on this one. Children these days are often way less focussed on real stuff and prefer their virtual life. The average concentration of kids now a days has sunken to the bottom too...

Besides, I feel like children don't learn a lot about real things anymore either... They're not only becoming less intelligent, but also less self-sustaining and have to rely on others to do their dirty jobs.

Not every child is like that, but the amount of children that's like that is growing by the day. A very bad development.

Sort:  

I agree completely with your analysis. One thing I'd lime to add is that it's been shown recently that the entire human attention span is shorter than a goldfish has.

Now I appreciate that it was for the longest time it was a running joke that goldfish had surprisingly short memory and attention spans. However now studies have shown that in just the last 15+ years we've now dropped below that point.

Here's a link (from a YouTube channel Truthstream Media) that highlights some excellent points including our overall dwindling attention span.

Great video, thanks for that. Wow Smartphone lanes for people not looking where they are going. And look up signs in collage.
Five years ago when I ditched FB I also got rid of my smartphone. It was a very uplifting feeling, after 7months of freedom I missed an email from a client, I was 3 days late in replying to his email and it cost me a months worth of work.
I sadly gave in and realized I needed a smart phone.
I think I will soon be ready to try again :)

Smartphones like all technology can be fine in responsoble hands. I would never give smartphone, tablet tech to a developing brain/mind. Its to delicate. Especially from the EMF.

Yeah the videos that Truthstream Media make are excellent and so professionally researched. I recommend checking more of their work out on YouTube.

Just so long as tech is used, like everything else, safely and in moderation.

Very good observation @pizzachain
I'm glad I am not alone in thinking like this, yes you are right not all kids are like this, some parents have the insight to keep their children's brains activated in a more organic way, but I would say at least 60% of kids are now fully digital.

We are staying at a campsite and more than 50% of the kids here are floating around on hoverboards stuffing their faces with candy whilst taking selfies with the latest iDrones, and I am not exaggerating.

Thanks for your feedback.

But why?

Everyone is so focused on blaming parents or the children as if to think that they have any control at all.

Our society has been manipulated to bring us to this point in time. Free will is an illusion for the most part.

We have a lot more control than that. Parents just need to take charge. They are the moral authorities in their children's lives and need to step up into that role. There's nobody forcing them to let their kids do whatever they like whenever they like.

Manipulation? Explain that, please? I still have and use my free will. If I still got my free will, then why don't others have it? A lot of people follow the newest "trends", but it's the parents and/or children's own choice (FREE WILL!) to follow this trend!

We have taken full control of ours and our children's lives, there is a way to have free will and be free, you just have to say no to the system and create your own. We did it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69571.32
ETH 3782.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88