Foodie's start of the weekend

in #blog6 years ago

I'm having such an easy couple of days!

I haven't had to cook food for three days already, how awesome is that? We ate at my fiance's dad twice and yesterday, we went out for sushi with my mum!

IMG_20180601_183743.jpg

She wanted to thank us for being able to stay with us and having dinner with us when she has courses. My fiance's dad came with us aswell, since she was able to eat there with us a couple of times too.

It was a nice evening with lots of tasty food. Plenty of things arrived at our table that we usually never see when it's just the two of us.

They got rid of their desserts bar sadly, which was one of the things I was looking forward to. They don't have that during lunch, which is when we went there the last couple of times. They did have some desserts on the menu though.

IMG_20180601_200221.jpg

I think I'll go for extra sushi next time.

Back home, we had something to drink and my mum and I chatted a bit while my fiance played ESO for a while.

This morning, my fiance checked his phone and noticed lots of Whatsapp messages from his work. There had been a power outage the evening before and they weren't able to reach the environment anymore. So instead of having a slow gaming day, he had to head over to work. He's still there now, close to lunch time, so things could be better!

My mum left to drive back home this morning, so I'm home alone. I'm blasting my music, because the neighbours had a lot of noise right outside my window this morning. I keep having to tell myself 'Only 1 more month...', but I still get annoyed by them. Using music to drown them out helps and since my fiance isn't home right now, I'm not bothering him with it.

Tomorrow we probably have a barbecue with my fiance's mum and his sister and her kids.

So basically, the only day I have to cook is today.

Have a good day!




Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Patreon |

| Check out Mannabase to receive free basic income (ref link) |

Fair warning: Beggars, copy/paste comments and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

Great not having to cook @playfulfoodie. Glad to hear you're making the most of it.

Hope your fiance gets home soon and you can have some relaxing time together.

We've got the grandchildren today so it's full on here. Just grabbing a quick Steemit session where the youngest is having his nap and the other one is playing outside with Granda. 😁

Sounds like a fun, but tiresome day @gillianpearce! Hope you'll have a good time today :D

Your plans for the day is okay dear friend....and sorry i couldn't follow up your posts for a while now...had issues with my phone so i gotta fix that up, hope you will understand

Aww hope you manage to fix your phone issues soon!

food all looks good! esp that salmon at the top

Oh man, that flamed salmon is one of my favorites! :D

As soon as I'm off my diet and don't have to be cautious of ingredients, I'm gonna treat myself to some quality sushi. Love it!

A diet? Well that sounds annoying!
I love sushi too, it's basically all we eat when we go out for dinner ;-)

What a fine dinner you had ^^

And that donut looks delicious, exactly how I like it with chocolate :P

The donut was quite dry actually! The tiny cheesecake was good, the sushi was best ^^

😭😰 i want some already!! Can i have some?
Btw your dinner looks enticing, bet it tastes even much better than it looks and music makes a good companion

Yemen and very test full food

OMG sushi time, i love eat it!!

Congratulations @playfulfoodie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01