Foodie's train of thought

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I think I slept alright last night...

Sure, there was that one time where I woke up, but I don't think it took me long to fall back asleep. Hey, it gave me the opportunity to go to the toilet, so that's good.

I also think I slept long enough. I mean, it was lights out at 22:00 and wake up at 6:00. That's eight hours. They say seven or eight is good, yes?

Yet I woke up tired.

It happens. I talked about it yesterday, maybe I've just been too busy in my head.

So this morning, I didn't do much. Laundry, dishwasher, that sort of thing. Other than that, Netflix. Maybe it's those darn Gilmore Girls talking too fast. It's a lot to take for a tired mind!

I was headachey. It was the kind of headache as a prelude to a migraine. Where it might have to do with being tired, but where my body also keeps telling me it's missing some kind of nutrient. If only it would tell me which one...

So I ate. I drank. I drank a lot. It didn't really help. I had lunch (don't tell my fiance, but I had the last piece of salmon from the freezer, because the thing needs emptying...). I drank some more. It didn't really help.

I took the last can of energy drink from the fridge.

I hadn't had energy drink for over half a year I think. I kept it around in case of a looming headache. It would help me not to get that headache from time to time. It's unhealthy stuff though, so I quit drinking it completely for a while.

I drank it now. It helped a little. I got less tired and the headache seemed to recede a little.

If only coffee wasn't so yuck!

I then took a shower. That was good. The headache receded further.

I then tortured my legs. It hurts, but it's for a good cause. I'll be pretty on my wedding day and I get to wear cute skirts and dresses. It helped against the headache too. It might have been a side-effect from my body's natural pain killers, trying to fight off the pain from every hair in my leg being pulled out. Or it might just have been the distraction.

Either way, the headache has subsided quite a bit now. I'm sure it'll be back. It's not gone completely and my body is still craving some kind of nutrient.

Please just tell me what it is!

I think the best thing to do is to drink more water, lie on the couch, and close my eyes. Atleast until my mum and fiance get home.

Have a good weekend!




Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Patreon |

| Check out Mannabase to receive free basic income (ref link) |

Fair warning: Beggars, copy/paste comments and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

Stress headache? Hope it goes away.

I wonder what it is like to pull hairs from ones legs. It's a strange habit 8-).

Stress headache?

Probably! It went away faster than most :-)

I wonder what it is like to pull hairs from ones legs. It's a strange habit 8-).

Be happy you're a man! It is not a fun thing to do :-(

I know that migraine is very unpleasant. I myself sometimes have a headache. Today I have a headache since morning.

I wish you good health and I am sure that you will be the most beautiful bride, Marian.

Thanks @feelisgood :-) I hope your headache is gone now!

Great post and thanks for sharing. If I had to pick, I'd pair this with a Witbier. The two would be delicious together

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98