Visiting my brother

in #blog6 years ago

Yesterday, I visited my brother.

He lives about 1,5 hours away from me and 2,5 hours away from our parents, so I don't see him too often. I usually tag along with one of my parents and yesterday was no different.

My dad came over in the morning to pick me up and we drove over to my brother. My mum was there for a little while aswell, because she was in the area for work. She went back home quite quickly after we arrived though.

We had a nice time chatting a little about games, life and troubles. We also had a few more serious conversations which gave us some more insights in what's up with my brother, so that was great. He lost his Steemit account password some time ago and I told him again that if he ever needed a new account, I'll set him up with one. He said he probably wants to get back into Steemit once he picks up game streaming again. It'll be great having him around on the site. I can give him some extra support!

Also, there was one picture I took yesterday that I really wanted to show you:

IMG_20180516_154207.jpg

This is Metallica. She's the beautiful cat of my brother's girlfriend. She moved over to their home here in the Netherlands when my brother's girlfriend moved over here aswell and she stayed once my brother's girlfriend had to move back to Sweden.

I'm happy he has Metallica to keep him company and they both seem really happy to be living together. She loves attention and cuddling up with people and she is one of the most beautiful cats I have ever seen! She's a real sweetie.

Anyway, we also did some grocery shopping yesterday, because my brother doesn't have a car and has to do everything by bike. With my dad and his car around, he was able to buy some of the heavier stuff to make things a little easier on himself later.

After groceries, we picked up some Chinese food and then headed back to my brother's place. The food was great and there was enough leftover for my brother to enjoy the next day aswell. After dinner, my dad and I drove back to my place. He had a cup of coffee and then headed back home.

My boyfriend told me it wasn't any fun without me around in the evening and he was glad I was back. How sweet is that? So that was a nice ending to a good day! And re-reading this, I notice I said 'boyfriend', but obviously I should have said 'fiance'!

Hmm and what did I do this morning... I'll just own up and tell you honestly: I watched Supernatural all morning.

And lastly, thank you so much everyone for your well wishes on our upcoming wedding! I feel so happy reading through all of your sweet comments and it's so nice to see so many of you care!




Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Patreon |

| Check out Mannabase to receive free basic income (ref link) |

Fair warning: Beggars, copy/paste comments and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

Awww Metallica is so cute!! Urge to pet is strong lol! Sounds like a fun trip catching up with your brother. 😊

I pray God guide you and make your marriage a blessing,
We are here to support you as friends on steemit .
Keep the foodie spirit Alive! :D

CAT = 100% :D

That boyfriend/fiance of yours sounds like a keeper, glad you have someone awesome and best wishes on the marriage.

Thank you very much @azfix :D

I'm happy for you friend, that you had a wonderful day yesterday with your family. Sometimes its just necessary to hang out with your family so as to that each and everyone of you have someone who is solidly behind you. Like you said, your planning on putting your brother through if he eventually comes back to steemit after he lost his password. That's one advantage of hanging out as a family as it shows unity amongst you all. I just hope your tender heart would also tell you to give me a helping hand in here because I'm new here and have not really got my stand here. Thanks you and have a nice day ahead dear @playfulfoodie

Thank you for the kind words @caesar816 :-)

Maybe he's very upset and wants you to be around

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93