Book Round-Up: February 2019

in #blog5 years ago

rawpixel-191131-unsplash.jpg

During February, I read 4 books, which is a much lower number than January's. However, I wanted to share two of these books (which were both just published this year) because they deserve your attention.

"If My Body Could Speak" became one of my favourite poetry collections. I haven't gotten around to posting the review yet, but, WOW, what a book! Speaking on personal experiences of anorexia, misogyny, sexual assault and coming out, Blythe Baird packs a lot of emotion in her words.

"The Rosie Result" is a work of fiction, the third in the Don Tillman series. This book provided a very authentic and realistic experience of an autistic family, and it felt great to read something that was both fun and relatable. We often see autistic people portrayed through the lens of neurotypicals, and luckily, we are starting to get stories that explore different narratives.


Help me read books I love by donating on Ko-Fi or PayPal.me. My current goal is to get Jericho Brown's The Tradition and Logan February's Mannequin in the Nude.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99