Out for today (the not so usual life of a scientist in the making) | Diary Entry #4

in #blog6 years ago

Hi, this is Hazel. Funny how this is my first time writing an entry in this account today! It has been a long week for me, I took an exam yesterday and it was just so hard. Even though I've been working and studying ( I'm in my second semester now) at the same time, I still find it hard juggling work, acads and life.

But, today's a little different!

Not because, midterms already gone. Hehe. But today, I had the chance to go out from the laboratory for Science of course. A little bit of info about me is that I work in a lab, most of my tasks involve research, electronics and instrumentation (I get to build stuff!), and a lot more since our lab promotes multi-disciplinary science. It was real for me today since I went outside to get some water samples! I'm a Physics person, most of our works are just spending time in the fabrication part of the lab, and when my workmate asked me to go to her "mini" fieldwork, I got giddy!

The university where our lab is situated feels so fresh and quiet. Trees and streams are common especially in our area. It was a breathe of fresh air when we went around the campus. It was morning, though the sun's pretty up already, I didn't care that much, I was too happy enjoying the view and the wind.


And not just that! I went home early too.

When I say "went home early", I wasn't talking about five in the afternoon, but six. I usually call it a day at ten in the evening (that's the usual time for me to go home). As I got out from the building, I saw this. It was a real nice view, partly because I rarely see the skies lit when I go home but seriously it was simply beautiful.

IMG_1063.JPG

Sort:  

The sunset photo there is amazing!

I love the sunset photo! Whew! You go home very late... 😯

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71