You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Kennedy curse or divine justice?

in #blog6 years ago

It was insane how much control parents and other authorities had to force adults to have these lobotomies. If you ever wish to see a sad movie based on real life events, this one will grab your heart.

https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0083967/

Her mother was such a control freak she punished her daughter with having her institutionalized several times before allowing them to lobotomize her. It is a sad tale, one that speaks loudly of some evil peoples designs for control at any cost.

Sort:  

Thanks a lot, I'm getting the movie as we speak, although it'll have to wait until I'm done with the series we're currently watching. Cannot say I'm looking forward to watching it as it is one of the subjects that really make me sick and there aren't that many. Working as a journalist for many years has taught me to deal with many terrible things, but there are some subjects that make me question human nature. Another subject in this category is late-term abortion - reading about the procedure I cannot understand how those performing such horrible murders can be considered human beings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61593.58
ETH 2950.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49