I'm Thinking

in #blog6 years ago

I'm thinking of my life, what I regret about it. Missed opportunities, mistakes made in haste or in anger, lots and lots of wasted time. All these things come to mind.

I'm reminded of Alan Watts. He said one should try to look at things the way one looks at clouds. Clouds are never the wrong shape, they always are what they should be. And clouds are ever changing, never the same exact shape twice.

I'm reminded of a quote.
"Everything could have been anything else and it would have just as much value"
The way my life turned out may seem regrettable to me at times, but I am also blessed in many ways. Things could have been much worse for me.

I'm feeling more fresh and empowered. Sometimes I need to go through a little grief to remind myself that I have everything I need to achieve what I want to achieve and to suck the marrow out of life.

Sort:  

Time is always on your side. Time is always usefully used, it can't be wasted. It's never too late. You're never too old.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56