Catstory #2 : Maksim and his cats - Eva

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

By Maksim
rsz_tumblr_p2icy3mawe1t6ml84o1_540.jpgrsz_11rsz_tumblr_p2icy3mawe1t6ml84o3_1280.jpg
tumblr_p2icy3MawE1t6ml84o6_1280.jpg

I am pleased to introduce you my lovely lady – siamese cat Eva. Now she’s more than 10 years old, she was born 25th of Dec. 2007. I was 15 at that time. At the first picture you can see her first photo I took when we brought her home from the pet-store.

The idea of buying a cat belonged to my mother, she wanted to get only a siamese cat. Arriving at the main Moscow pet-store, my mom fairly quickly met a man with three siamese kittens: two boys and one girl. Mom chose the girl. It was Feb. 23 when we bought her, cold russian winter.. and to not let Eva freeze, I kept her under my jacket while we drove to my hometown. Perhaps this was the first reason why she became so attached to me.

tumblr_p2icy3MawE1t6ml84o7_500.jpg

She’s so smart, kind, very beautiful and photogenic girl. One of her most unusual abilities – we called it “meditation”. When there are some problems in my family or a difficult, responsible period, she tries to help. For example: I have an exam tomorrow and at the evening before it Eva lays down on my textbooks and sleeps on them, attracting a good aura. Or a folder with documents about debts lies on the sofa, Eva comes there and lies down on this folder… She knows something.

tumblr_p2icy3MawE1t6ml84o9_1280.jpg

She is very talkative, likes to say “meow” to me if I talk to her, she loves cuddles and kisses, loves to lick my hair, my skin. Also she likes a lot to ride my shoulder. She is affectionate with all family members, but I am a special for her, she loves me the most and this love is mutual.

With ages, however, she became quite brazen - she can afford to climb on the dining table and steal food when no one sees. But we don’t abuse her much, we just hide the food more reliably, haha.

So, my lovely lady is already pretty adult, but she’s still active and playful, and I am sure she will continue to make me and my family happy for many more years.

What a wonderful kitten ! You can check out Maksim's blog on Tumblr here
Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Nice cat

Yes, she is really beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62133.38
ETH 2905.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59