You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stemming the Migration Flow in Africa

in #blog6 years ago

I've seen that many African regions are heavily supported by China. I'm not sure any other major powers would be "allowed" to participate in funding Africas economy growth since China's government is already heavily involved on most of that continent.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I don't think they want to. I have never seen an offer for help turned down before...most of these countries literally beg for FDI

Probably, although there is something to do with China forcing their own governance on to any regions who accept their aid. I want to say it mostly comes down to the major continents looking out for themselves. Steemit is a nice step towards foreign aid being strengthened without government interference.😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79