The Introvert Advantage

in #blog6 years ago

Yesterday I stumbled upon a very interesting blog. The blog was about Introverts. Later I discovered that the blog was inspired by a book, so I decided to give the book a try. And as I expected, the book was as interesting as the blog.

The name of this book was ‘The Introvert Advantage- How to strive in an Extrovert world’. As the name suggests almost everything about the book, therefore I will not waste your time on the overview of the book. When I was reading the first chapter, I was feeling as if this book is talking only about myself. As if the author knows me more than I myself do. It was this feeling which compelled me to write what I learned from the book. Because I believe there is a world of Introverts (like me) out there, which can be helped by the learnings from this book. Now I have talked enough about the package (read the book) it is the time to see what is in this package.

The book first explains us the working of an introverted brain. So let us start from there!

Who is an Introvert?


To answer this question in a single word, we can say an introvert is an ‘Innie’ which means he gets all his energy from his inside. Spending time alone, thinking, reading & contemplating are a few things which give energy to an introvert. An introvert observes inputs from outside world slowly, but deeply. He churns, chews and digests the inputs better than extroverts. This is why an introvert has deep knowledge on specific topics. Everything which is inside his brain is the source of energy which makes him charged like a battery.

Continue Reading-

The Introvert Advantage Summary

Sort:  

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

Upvoted and followed. Follow me if Deaf issues and awareness of interest :D Have a great day.

That’s a very inspiring approach 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69718.72
ETH 3746.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81