You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I need your opinion - Bonus material: Another kitchen disaster

in #blog5 years ago

First, about your kitchen disaster, it's because that's not how Turkish Delight is made. You need to dress in all white, then pour a drop of some magical liquid out of a strange silver flask to the ground, then you'll have your Turkish Delight. Also, if there's happen to be a boy around, ask him whether he has 3 cousins.

Now for your logo, I think it looks good as it is. It's simple, states your name/brand and what you make/do clearly because of the food cover. But if you're not satisfied with it... maybe you could make it with more than two colours to make it look more, you know, playful.

Sort:  

Oh my gosh, if only I had known! Your way sounds more likely to create such a magical candy. Now where to find a silver flask...

Thanks for the feedback on the logo! I've actually tried to keep it in one color, so it'll be easier to place it anywhere I need to in either black or white. Maybe I'll create a color version aswell though, it is a nice idea!

P.S.: 100% upvote for awesome-est reply ever!

Oh right, I forgot about the placements. Yeah it might be better to keep it one colour. I like your version with the cherries below, replacing the o's with them looks really cool and creative!

And... whoa, thanks for the upvote! I hope you get the reference though, so I don't laugh to my own joke all by myself XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88