Living in Korea as a Tenant (I finally moved out!) | Ramengirl🍜

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Living in Korea as a Tenant (I finally moved out!)


KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-10-12-21-54-19_54.jpeg

Hey, friends! This is @ramengirl Now I'm completely free from the old Apt that I’ve been lived! My whole body still so sore from the moving out, but I like my new apt so I am really happy!

I have been so stressed out because of old my apt.

In April of this year, a man who moved to the same building, he got drunk and began to yelling with cursing once or twice a week. It usually ended in an hour or two, but one day he kept yelled from 2 am to 6 am. I called the police for the first time in my life.

And guess what? He put a knife in the elevator with some kind of intimidation. Fortunately, it happened on the weekend so I was at my parents' house and heard the story through the police. Of course, during the process, the landlords were not telling me anything that even though they knew everything. Eventually, he kicked out form the building, but every time I went home I have to look back, and when somebody rings​ the bell and says nothing, my heart was pounding crazy.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-10-12-21-54-21_22.jpeg

This msg is from police said he put 100cm knife and intimidation in the elevator. So they charged him $150 for a fine.

However, there was also a problem with my landlord who overuses her power. She tried to not to return the deposit until the end of moving... and trying to scam all the time.

When I look back now, I’m thinking how did this happen to me? It was such a nightmare, but I think I learned lots of things through the process.

In the past, I remember @hansikhouse's posting that the landlords are having a hard time because of trouble tenants in Newyork. But in Korea, there is a lot of problems with landlords who overusing their power.

I think it’s true that hard to live as a tenant in Korea.

I hope I could have a lot of good memories in my new apt!! I am really interested in decorating​ the apt, so I really want to make a post my self-interior in the future!

Thank you for reading :)

DQmZXi4F1j6UXuPvT4F5Hzj1mdJ6J8rNC6nJMywhThXtmRy.gif

저의 포스팅이 좋으셨다면 투표와 팔로우 부탁드립니다^^
私のポストが良かったら、upvote&followお願いします。 ありがとうございます!
If you liked my posting please upvote & follow me. Thank you!

Please Follow @ramengirl U5dt42G4xW1EyBKDCHWEBSZLxMxDnZk.gif

Sort:  

👀‼それは本当に大変だったね!ramengirlさん可愛いし気をつけてね!ご両親もスッゴク心配だわ🍀
新しいお家から海みえるの?

すごいっ♥憧れるーっ♥

色々お疲れでないようにゆっくりしてね🎵
海で癒されるね🎵

I'm Korean and lived there several years and now in Boston. I truly loved living there and often go back to golf, hike and visit friends.

I wish you safety and happiness!

Upvoted & Following!

Haejin

Congratulations @ramengirl, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Hero account holder (accounts that hold between 10 and 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Hero account holders during this period was 191 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2856.31. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

congrats on the move! hopefully there are no knife happy, screaming drunken men in the new place

In the USA, we tend to get bad tenants just about everywhere, even wealthy ones that think they can do anything they want at any time. Good luck with your new place!

excuse me this is out of context
but you are really awesome 😍😍😍

Enjoy your new apartment dear, i pray you have good neighbors there

omg ,it's so scary, I totally understand you as I have been living in a rented apartment for about 10 years. I hope you get back the money.

It's good that you moved out to a better place. I wish you will have good memories and better fellows in your new apartment. It is everywhere that living as a tenant is a hardship. I wish you forget your bad experience and move on.

I'm glad that you were able to move and get away from the bad memories. Be safe and enjoy your new place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62847.73
ETH 3173.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80