Investing in Precious Metals- Procurement Strategy + BonussteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Today I bought a half a kilo of pure silver! and made over 13000$ in real world terms.!

20171229_115828.jpg

To me it doesn't matter if it's an ounce or a lb maybe, even 10 kilos. The main thing that every week the Holdings of my portfolio increase. This coupled with compounding interest rate on my investments, dividends and inflation means that everyday I have a marginal increase in wealth.

Let me take you through the process of today's purchase. I have a number of small as running on all sorts of different platforms online advertising my willingness to purchase gold and silver. I'll take a screenshot of one of the ads an Australian platform called Gumtree.

Screenshot_20171229-121457.png

I received a text message and a message on the platform from Adrian offering to sell 15 ounces or just over 450 grams of pure 24 carat silver. That is .999 pure silver. He offer the price of 24 Australian dollars per coin which makes the total $360. I offered him 350 and he said that he lives close to me and is willing to drive it up to my house. In the end I paid $350 for Premium silver that is also numismatic because the Australian koalas are dated 2013 and Australian wedge tail silver eagle I dated a mix of 2015 and 2016.

1514514086961518181818.jpg
In the above picture you can see some Perth Mint coins as well as two 1 kilo Bullion bars of Ainslie Bullion silver. Produced in the Scottsdale mint complete with serial numbers and protective layer.

The key to any investment is consistency and knowing cycles. Both macroeconomics and microeconomics. And then it doesn't matter if you're a day Trader or a long term Investor. If you understand the technical analysis of financial asset and also understand the holistic approach to investing or fundamentals as they call it then your wealth is going to grow inevitably.

Obviously before Adrian came I I asked him to send me a picture of the coins that you was offering to sell. So I could check if they were genuine and what year they are. In the end I paid under $24 per coin and if you check on eBay or any other site the 2013 Australian koalas will be worth around $40 + 5 or so dollars shipping and handling. So I hope you can see an investment strategy that is as old as time itself. Make sure you are making money at the time of the purchase and not "hopefully" making money in the future. Buying these coins at 350$ i know i was buying a value of at least 600$ if i was to sell them fast. And the potential value of 13590$ AUD if i price of the today's Dollar to Silver Ration.

http://www.usdebtclock.org/

If you have any questions, feel free to ask.

#Bonus - on fast post creation PS this post was created by voice to text on an Android phone. yes that's right I almost didn't have to type anything. Now all I have to do is copy and paste my footer from the clipboard. 😉

THANK YOU!

@RawDoctor

alt text

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69