How's Your Inner Voice Affecting Your Outer World?

in #blog6 years ago

buy me pizza (1).jpg

What are you telling yourself on a daily basis that could be affecting how you operate out in the world?
.
Let’s think about this. If you are telling yourself negative things all day long and expect to have the happiest life outside of your mind, you’re kidding yourself. You can’t expect for that to work because everything starts from the inside and works its way out. At some point, whatever you have locked up inside yourself will come gushing out.
.
I used to spend so much time pretending to be the person I thought everyone wanted me to be and all of that anxiety, perfectionism and depression came bursting out with major negative side-effects. I thought it was so easy for so many years, but there comes a breaking point where you can play the role anymore, as for me it was fighting with who I REALLY wanted to be, and you just break down.
.
I’m mostly positive now and I have found that the calmness I have practiced, the daily encouragement I give myself & provide the world has really helped. Not putting myself down because it’s taking longer to lose weight than before, not hating myself for overindulging over the weekend and not letting other people’s negative words affect me so much that I hurt myself over it.
.
Everything will eventually come out and be shown, so it’s better that it be positive things, rather than negative.
.
Take some time to ponder this and examine the things you are letting into your mind and having an affect on your outside world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56