Release That Anger. It's Not Worth Your Energy.

in #blog6 years ago

release anger post.jpg

Anger is a volatile thing. It’s something, that if you let it, it will consume you. It will eat you up and spit you out, making you feel worse than you did when you started. It’s terrible.
.
I think if we let our anger build up inside of us, we will just explode and the consequences could be awful. It could be worse than you ever thought. Especially if it ends up hitting someone that didn’t deserve it.
.
I would suggest releasing your anger as soon as you can to prevent the above from happening. Make sure you address whomever you need to to right the situation of whatever caused the anger and then move on. If it’s still in you and you need to let some aggression out, I think exercise is a great way to do that. Maybe you’re into boxing, or weight-lifting or like me, running. When I’m mad, I will run so much harder than normal. I know some other people like to do other hobbies, so whatever you’re into will work. Something to release the anger, frustration, desire for revenge.
.
Just as a side not, don’t enact revenge. It’s not worth your time. It may even blow up in your face at some point and it’s not the high road. You HAVE TO BE THE BETTER PERSON. You adopt that way of thinking and you’re good.
.
If you have trouble with anger and none of these ideas work, I would suggest talking to someone about it. Whether this is a friend, family member or counselor, I’d say it’s something to look into if you can’t control or release it on your own.
.
Have a great day and let’s practice being kind to others more and more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70