Kenichi Scare

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

Today very early 4 a.m. to be exact I have been awake, clarification Kenichi decided to wake me by placing his head on my chest while I was asleep and he further decides to cry.

6F71A453-8688-4C03-A1F7-F20F96DA5A1F.jpeg

Finding it weird I try to tell him it is not waking time, but the pup was not having it. So I all groggy get up and open the door so he can go out. Indeed he had to go but this time it seemed different something was not right.

DDCD18EE-414C-4FD8-8CF7-18EA702BA1D3.jpeg

Going by his need to go pee at that hour, his whining and his need to cover it with his odd behavior these past days smelled like trouble. After careful inspection about two hours later I see an inflamed testicle. Now I am sleepy, tired and worried to death.

My stress level gets exacerbated by my girl friends Mother whom I have to take to an appointment before trying to get Kenichi to a vet. My girl friend’s Mom decides today she will play difficult and removes a medical device which was to be removed by the medical staff we were going to see. She decides to get a physical fit at the doctors office and the staff went to check and take proper action if needed. Enough to say, my morning started as hell! Here I am accommodating and going out of my way and I am going on steam, all the while my stress and anxiety starts messing with me, I am really thinking on my paw son’s physical pain, but first I had to go to this appointment which I agreed to do.

I called my sibling @coquiunlimited a few times to control myself a bit, she’s a good listener.

I had to return to my GF’s home because now we had to get the medical device she ripped (though she says the doctor said for her to do so, that was a lie). My anxiety is building...my patience is being tried. I control myself the older lady has dementia. My sibling reminds me that is normal behavior of someone with the condition.

I guess my lack of proper rest is getting the better of me. My having to go back and forth while trying to communicate with the vet to kindly squeeze Kenichi to an emergency walk-in is no easy task.

I finally finished and able to get Kenichi to be seen by the very kind female veterinarian. She inspects Kenichi immediately in a room and says Kenichi must stay. This made me extremely sad, saying good bye to Kenichi and seeing his pain and sadness made me start bawling. Kenichi is my support dog, the doctor brings us to a better area, it’s a zen area, it calmed me a bit. I started bawling again in my truck, anxiety levels are very high I call my sibling again. Once home the emptiness and curious Storm (my other dog) went looking excitingly for Kenichi and you can tell her baffled face at not finding him. Anxiety came super fast, I had to leave my home!

AE1439A4-D733-4D10-B070-E3993BDDC25B.jpeg

Received a call from a bud that needed help moving he’s relocating to Tennessee. Even though I have slept only two hours I needed a positive outlet and besides he helped me to move to my current home.

Though it has been an exhausting and super anxious day, I managed.

A9B5123B-82C8-43D4-8274-A1C7A434CB8B.jpeg

Kenichi happily does not have anything major or worse cancer. The doctor said, ”Urethra infection is what he has... is normal for dogs to get that.” Super relieved! Cost $350, 😢.

29E9869B-2E8A-4733-817C-2F9C0A4E1861.jpeg

I am very glad and relieved that he is back. Storm will be happy to have her little brother back home.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71192.75
ETH 3667.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75