A Spooky Ghost Hunt!!!

in #blog6 years ago

is that a G G GHOST.PNG

Ahoy mateys! Reverend Rum, literal pirate and paranormal aficionado, here with a fun (and spooky) favor to ask of all all ye Steemians. Ye may have seen some of the videos that me beautiful and eccentric wife @battleaxe posted of our last vacation (at least the one where she kicked me out of the house and I found a haunted hidey hole, she’s a spitfire, that she is).

Well, as we’ve discovered, “haunted” may very well be an accurate description of that house.

(Haunted hidey hole video: https://steemit.com/dlive/@reverendrum/27f7ce24-b060-11e8-91f1-0242ac110003)
(By the way, she didn't really kick me out of the house. It was a joke. This post, however, is not a joke.)

There was one hilarious video where This Pirate just so happened to tumble off a high wall. Luckily I wasn’t hurt. Once ye get past the humor of the situation, though, this is where things get interesting. Sure I may only have one leg, but The Good Reverend here is actually quite well known fer his uncanny skills at balancing. I’m not one to be fallin’ off walls all willy-nilly.

Also, if ye listen closely, y’er’ll hear a deep, growling voice saying “GO!”. On top of that, there be audio disruptions aplenty throughout the video, but me cellphone with which I filmed the experience is less than a year old and has never had audio issues before or afterward. Weird!

(That video:https://steemit.com/dlive/@battleaxe/2b9a01ef-b221-11e8-bdf2-0242ac110003)

In another video where we tour the inside of the house, there be a mysterious reflection in the TV. We pan away from the TV and back, and the reflection is gone! There be nothing in the room that could have caused it. Spooky!

is that a G G GHOST.PNG

(Maybe we missed more signs? https://steemit.com/steemit/@battleaxe/eyhzzhbn)

Now, let me tell ya, I’ve had many experiences fightin’ off ghost pirates, but they’ve always just been dudes in rubber masks (except that one time Hercules and I fought off an entire horde of ghost pirates, but that’s a different story). This definitely ain’t a guy in a rubber mask!

ghost pirate.jpg

Now, I’m just a simple pirate, so my tech skills ain't the greatest. I need help! My task fer ye scallawags is to look through our videos and help us find more evidence of paranormal activity. Make a post with y’er evidence or theories and use the tag #ghostpirate so I can find it!

Anybody who participates and helps us get to the bottom of this mystery will receive a hefty upvote from Yours Truly!

Source: One of those images is from Scooby Doo. The other is from https://media.giphy.com/media/lXiRm5H49zYmHr3i0/. I'll let ye guess which is which.

Sort:  

I found two ghosts there, they are a couple & yes, they r so cute, loved the way they talk to each other

Aww thanks, me 'earty. There is also a legit ghost...

I seee no ghosts here.

There's always a skeptic...

I aint scared of no ghosts. Just lighting and mind tricks. Like when you apologize for bumping into someone and it's an inanimate object. See what you wanna.

Bumping into inanimate objects and apologizing to them? Matey...

Hello @reverendrum i will be participates and get to the bottom of this mystery will receive a hefty upvote Truly!

Good luck, matey! Hope ye find somethin' we didn't!

It really fit in the release to of movie The Nun. haha scary

Maybe a coincidence? Nun shall know fer sure.

Is there a ghost or some other creature a toy or something coz i see a pirates picture

Are ye saying the reflection was of me? I wasn't standing there, matey.

Ghosts are real if you believe them and ghosts are not real if yo don't believe them :) ha

Y'er not helping, ye scurvy dog. Ha

Ha just contributing my opinion no need to get upset :)

Not upset, just teasin' ya, me 'earty.

ill continue to show support my brotha on your posts to help each other out to get steem :)

Thanks fer the support, matey! Btw, posts that arrr over a week old arrr already past payout. I appreciate y'er upvote on 'em, but don't waste y'er voting power on older posts.

Thanks for the information much appreciated still learning. let me know if there's anything i can do to help out, i got you.

Just keep postin'!

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner2.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

Congratulations @reverendrum! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71