A Few of My Favorite Things: The Iron Giant

in #blog6 years ago

The movie of my childhood


(Source)


Out of all the movies I loved as a kid, none of them have had such a lasting impact on my as this. I watch it roughly once a year and it never gets old.

Plot

1950's USA, height of the red scare. A large robot lands in Rockwell, Maine. A young and adventurous boy named Hogarth Hughes ventures out into the woods and makes contact with the robot. As he keeps the giant robot hidden, he accidentally makes friends with a washed up junkyard owner. The lives of everyone in the end is positively touched by the robot.

Design

I don't know about you, but I am an absolute sucker for 50's aesthetics. This automatically gets perfect marks for that.

Voicing

I didn't know this, but the voicing cast was pretty good. Jennifer Aniston voices the mother of Hogarth, and Vin Diesel (heavily edited) does the voice for the giant himself.

Question:

What is your favorite kids movie and why? Leave a comment below

Review: 9/10

The movie is a little cheesy and childish at times, but can also be surprisingly mature. I heartily recommend it to anyone of any age.

Sort:  

Good posting
Have a nice day^^

I loved this movie as a child!

Wow, I’m trying to remember it now and having trouble. Will have to go find it online or buy somewhere. Need to repair the memories!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

of course useful post you can be experience for steemit friends all .. i love it very mu

Could you believe that I hadn't watched it yet? I know, my bad, I'll do it as soon as I can.

My favorite Kids movie? A rough question. I think that it could be Wreck-It Ralph!

Greetings and thanks for your review!

Wreck-It Ralph is also my favourite. It's hard to beat when it's so pretty in FullHD! But the story is mostly the reason, since I was always the kid in the corner growing up. I mean, what a masterpiece. Several good stories in one.
jklæ.png

Iron Giant is great in some unexpected ways. I also really enjoyed 'A Goofy Movie'. Recommend it.

Congratulations @reviewsatrandom, this post is the fifth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2213 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3955.60. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37