On what I blog about and finally settling on a weekly b(v)logging schedule….

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: On what I blog about and finally settling on a weekly b(v)logging schedule….


I've moved to Hive, along with most other people, following Justin Sun's takeover of Steem in the Spring of 2020. I believe hive is a lot more decentralised than Steem!

Sort:  

It looks like very ambitious plans. I hope this works well for you. I had similar, albeit less aggressive, plans but recently my work has taken so much of my time that I've not been able to follow through.

I'm hoping it'll continue to pay off. I've got a couple of years to make it all pay better... if it doesn't work out then its back to more standard forms of work I guess!

Posted using Partiko Android

I like how your brain works! Are you still using that co-working space to crank all this out?

I've booked another month. Working from home for a few days atm though.

Posted using Partiko Android

I like the schedule - especially the longer one with the last three columns. I have ideas all the time, and something like this would help me organise them. I enjoy reading all your posts, but I think your idea for a summary/deeper dive for steemit will be interesting.
Apropos another post altogether, how will the restricted eating hour fit into this?

I'm a big fan of the three dailybl sessions!

As to the restricted eating hour - that's later now - moved it back. I'm going for a longer lunch so I can do a PM run, post equinox...

Posted using Partiko Android

That's very ambitious. Do your other platforms pay?

It was running at about $2K a month, but GDPR has drastically reduced that this month... hopefully temporarily.

I can survive on savings for a year or two anyway!

Posted using Partiko Android

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Hi @revisesociology!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.816 which ranks you at #4394 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 4398).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 266 contributions, your post is ranked at #84.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95