Blog 03| A Christmas like no other

in #blog6 years ago

After watching Olaf's Frozen Adventure, it made me think what's our holiday tradition? Ever since I can remember during Christmas, we go to church then all of us will stay at Lola's (grandma in tagalog) place and exchange gifts! We ate a lot of food prepared by my titos and titas. Fun times!

This year is a little different. After arriving in Bicol, I went directly to the hospital. Lola's been confined for almost a week. My mom and tito are taking shifts in looking after Lola. I started thinking "How will we celebrate Christmas like this? How can we celebrate it together? How can Lola feel the spirit of Christmas?" So we decided to bring Christmas to her! We spent Christmas at the hospital! :-)

My sister decided to bring her friends and go caroling at my Lola's room! It brought tears to her eyes and it's the first time I've seen my sister cry in years. And I decided to cook our Noche Buena and bring it to her.

It started to feel like Christmas! I also gave them my gifts (I hoped they liked it. Really not good at picking out presents).

Even if we had an unexpected circumstance this year, we still pushed through and celebrated Christmas together. Hopefully we never get to do this again! LOL The doctors said she is starting to do good and can go home probably on the 26th or 27th :-) I dont want this to be a tradition hehe! This is definitely a Christmas like no other for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62