Blog 05 | Weird Q-tip method for in heat cats!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Loki is my first ever cat, so being a pet owner is new to me. I need to be responsible. I need to feed her, bring her to the vet, clean her cat litter, get her vaccinated and many more. Having her helped me become a better person. I learned to budget not just for me, but also for her. I learned not to just look after myself, but for another creature too. I love her so muuuch.

However there is one thing no one told me about owning a cat. When they want to mate or is in heat, they are EXTREMELY LOUD!!! Like all the time. It annoys me so much that I want to get her fixed(spayed) soon. But I still cant afford it and I'm trying to save up for the operation. Sooo i turned to the internet to look for ways to calm her down.

I found different ways from wikihow but it wouldnt work. From giving her warm places to sit, to giving her more love and care. So I dug deeper in the internet till I came across this Q-tip method where you will insert a Q-tip to your cat's vagina haha it is so weird. You have to rub the Q-tip inside until she reaches orgasm which will be obvious from her yowl. Hahaha. Apparently it stimulates sex to cats and she will release her eggs but there will be no sperm to fertilize it. They said it is better than a barbed penis of a male cat LOL I am not sure if this works yet since I haven't tried it. I heard cats are violent during sex and I'm afraid to get all bloody. Some people said that they use this method if they plan to breed their pet in the future. Another advice that I read is to press or put pressure on the area under the part where the tail and the back meets. I tried this one but it doesnt work on Loki.

So, I would like to ask advice from the steemit community. Do you think the Q-tip method will work? Have you tried it? Haha because if I got desperate enough, I might try the weird Q-tip method 😂 as the saying goes, Desperate times call for desperate measures

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49