Blog 01| Is Muay Thai worth it?

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Everybody needs exercise, and for me Muay Thai (MT) is my exercise. I started training because a lot of my friends have been pointing out that I'm getting fat. And with MT I'm hitting two birds with one stone - exercise and learning self defense.

Here's a low quality picture during training. Try to find me.

There are times I wanted to give up because I couldn't breathe due to exhaustion, or the core workout was soooo difficult. But then, the adrenaline got me hooked up. It was fun. I realized that throwing punches and kicking was fun. I learned something tho, YOU SHOULD FIRST CONSIDER THE SAFETY OF YOUR SPARRING PARTNER. You should always hit your target, because one wrong hit could injure him/her.

So far, I have been punched in the face, and body multiple times! I know its a part of the sparring but the experience is new to me. I also fell on my back and got kicked in the face! Last training session, I got injured. Sprain!

Good thing the coaches know first aid. They were really helpful. Coach Ray in particular put bandage on my feet and written "gagaling!" (tagalog word for It will get better!) on the pain relieving patch. That was so nice of him. They instructed me to apply cold compress which I didn't do because lazy hehe

So far I'm enjoying the training sessions. The hits and the injuries are worth it :) When I miss a session, my body is now craving for the exercise

Sort:  

Congratulations @ririgi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62