Home Automation made better than Consumer products...

in #blog5 years ago

My recent obsession with home automation tasks has made me realize that with a little effort and skill, one can make products that facilitate the needs in this space that are better than what can be bought. I've become a big fan of the Raspberry Pi (all form factors) as I've been able to do some pretty amazing things recently. Rediscovering electronics theory (the beginning part of my undergrad was electronics engineering) has been a lot of fun. Combining that learning with writing code and you have a match that is made to consume a lot of time and generate a tremendous amount of enjoyment.

I've now got all sorts of ideas for redefining how the home works:

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_1280.jpg

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_127f.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93