Stepping Mobile Video Recording Quality Up to CinematicsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog5 years ago

I've taken delivery of some new hardware for my iPhone 8--the phone I use primarily for media recording. I have always been impressed with the quality of the media delivered by the iPhone, but it has been difficult to ignore the positive change brought on by the Moment anamorphic lens:

img1steppingup  1.jpg

Notice the cool looking lens flares in the image above. This is one of the changes brought on by the new lens. You'll also notice how wide the format is.

img2steppingup  1.jpg

The only negative: the field of view is so wide that when I have the iPhone on my DJI Gimbal the motor of the gimbal is seen in the right hand corner of the image. So, I think that means I'm in the market for a new one.

Sort:  

Congratulations @roncoejr! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 19000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01