You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Speaking of tear-downs....

in #blog6 years ago

Leaving aside the aspect of this building (indeed, it looks like a bombed school), I feel that the coincidence is too big. What were the odds to find such a tear-down only two days after you wrote the 50 word story? Perhaps more research will reveal the hidden corpses. Just saying... 🙂

I totally understand what you are saying about kids growing up. Mine are just obnoxious toddlers but they grow up too fast. I keep remember the days when I could cuddle them and no hands were pushing me away. I can only imagine how they will be at 17.
But we, the Romanians, have a saying: thanks God they are healthy and happy. This is the most important thing.

Sort:  

Well give them a cuddle from me, when they will let you! I only manage to sneak in a drive-by hug from mine from time to time. 😊

I will but when they sleep...lately these are the only moments when I catch them.
Thank you for your kind words, @jayna 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75