Roasted VegtablessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago

It's funny. I initially intended this Steemit channel to be more food focused when I created it a few months ago, yet I seem to be posting pictures just about anything but food. In keeping with my original intention, here's a picture of some vegetables that I roasted last night to go with my steak dinner - (front to back) new, potatoes, sweet potato slices, onions with garlic, and red pepper slices.

This picture was mostly an experiment to see how the new Panasonic GX85 would do in the kitchen, and I have to say, I think my Sony A580 would have done a better job. Then again, I've got a really nice flash for my Sony that can light up a large room, when needed. Unfortunately, it doesn't work with anything except another Sony.

Oh well, perhaps Santa will buy me a flash that fits both the GX1 and GX85 (hint, hint).

P1020565.jpg

SettingValue
FileP1020565.jpg
SoftwareAdobe Photoshop Lightroom Classic 7.0 (Windows)
CameraPanasonic DMC-GX85
LensLUMIX G 20/F1.7 II
Focal Length20mm (40mm equivalent on 35mm camera)
Apatureƒ1.7
ISO250
Shutter1/60s
Date2017-11-26

 
 
If you would like to see some of my other work (mostly photography), check out my Steemit channel @rsarvas

Sort:  

Vegetabos is very nice, good to eat, delicious

It's my first time to encounter roasted vegetables :D by the way, nice shot :)

Thanks, and give it a try. Roasted vegetables easy to make - oil, salt, pepper, done. I'll occasionally add roasted peppers and onions to salads to add a deeper flavor. I suspect roasted mushrooms would also work as well, but I'm not so fond of mushrooms.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @rsarvas to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48