Take a walk with me - a small journey.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)


Today, I will let the pictures do the talking, I went for a stroll outside. (Shocking I know!)

Took a few pictures on the way and hope you enjoy them.



First hurdle, must get past this construction site and cross the road.



The field never ends, are those sails I spy in the distance?



Not quite sails, but a lovely interpretation of them nevertheless.



While we are near the water why not take a peek at some boats.



A little closer because my camera is of the suck, and figured you might want a better view.



Found these duck shaped submarines, interestingly enough they could lift free of the water!!



Must be fun to walk on water. Go go duck!



Of course one must have a bridge to cross yonder water, that is a rail bridge, we are not allowed on this. :(



On the way home now, check out the size of that construction site!!



Rather large, loud, and I do not like it.



Thank the heavens for small mercies, back behind my safe little gate and into the coolness of the yard again.

Those lovely little flowers look like little bells.

Thanks for coming on a walk with me!

Much love. <3


sammok-2-footer.gif

Sort:  

haha great pics, so where is this?

This is my hometown a nice place in Australia. :)

Thanks for voting yourself and not supporting the content, feeling excellent about that.

Really encourages me to share further. :)

Have a great day.

Great post! Enjoyed walking with you :)

So glad you had a good time with it and thank you for your support.

I hope you have a wonderful day. <3

Much love.

Nice walk :)

Where should I go tomorrow?

I think I may visit the fountains.

Thanks for taking the time to visit and walk with me.

Much love. <3

It can be hard to get outside with this steemit thing happening.

I know it's like that for me.

I miss it somehow, but part of me is fine, hidden away in here.

well done for getting out and about.

I am working on my steemit logo for @inquiringtimes so neither the great outdoors, nor steemit today

lol

big hugs

Much hugs and many snugs, I wish I could help you with your logo but I am not good at that.

Getting warmer. Come visit and find out. <3

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @sammosk. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sammosk to be original material and upvoted it!
Do you like what @OriginalWorks is doing? Give it an upvote!

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Nice walk. This is how I get all my photos..while I am out walking and exploring and a lot of times driving and have to pull over and take photos. People get a bit frustrated with me if they are a passenger, so I mostly go alone with the exception of my dog Black Bear.

Perhaps time to get a vehicle of your own (if you do not have one already) and then you can go and discover all the places!

I just ride around on my bicycle and explore, hopefully soon I will be able to get another motorbike soon. I do miss riding the iron horse.

I really want to make videos of riding through the bush, that would be much fun.

Thanks for coming with me today, I hope you have a fantastic rest-of-day.

Much love. <3

I have an all wheel drive jeep. He is a video of on of my road trips...in my jeep. I actually prefer parking my jeep and walking into the forrest;

https://steemit.com/whalepower/@thethreehugs/embracing-the-big-island-of-hawaii-on-mountain-road-at-foothills-of-moaula-ka-u-cloud-rest

Oh no, that was not my intent! i think that link is expired..just thought you might enjoy. LOl checking out you link though.

I get so many people dumping links on my blog that occasionally I get a bit snarky about it, apologies. I'll check it out tomorrow, must sleep now.

Ahh no problem. I'm a bit snarky myself today myself. Trying to get things done at home and a roommate that totally irritates the crap out of me. No apologies needed! I could not do your job!! that's why our connections with nature are a necessity for people like us. Newy, were all good and hope you have a peaceful, restful sleep.

I am awakened. It is time to go for that drive with you.

Thanks for replying! <3

Awesome captured.
Cool, I am going to follow you.Keep steem on.
Please visit my profile hope you like my photography and if you like please don't forget to follow and upvote me..@saan 💐💐

Thanks for taking the time to visit, I would like to get a proper camera or something to make the shots better.

Much love and thanks for the support. <3

Welcome friend.
You can visit my profile hope you will like my work.

That was fun! You should take us on walks more often!
I always find it fascinating to see the things that other people see in their daily environment. Also: boo for construction!

Thanks for coming for a walk with me, I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Maybe next time I will take you to see the fountains or something. So many things to do, so many places to visit.

Much love. <3

Nice photography.

Glad you enjoyed, had to take a bunch of pictures cause I was worried about wobble/shake, camera phone is not best device to be snapping shots with. But we work with the tools we have. :)

Thanks for dropping by. <3

I miss Sydney so much!

Come visit, I promise I won't bite... much. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67