Experience With Linux : Ubuntu Me & Command Line :p

in #blog6 years ago

Hey Guys!!
let me share quickly,My first experience with linux that has been amazing !

sai-kiran-anagani-555972-unsplash.jpg

I have been using Windows like all my life till my 20! But Now, I headed for a change.I went with Linux tasting Ubuntu as it is said to be most useful as beginners.It was easy to install and to make the most of my experience I did no go with using virtual machine nor did i choose dual boot. Instead I deleted windows completly out of my life to get some space for this new exciting operating system.

ubuntu-5a7a1da2fa6bcc0037b7a556.jpg

As being a computer science student we love to go through new things but seriously, watching that command line on your screen and scripting and all those keywords for commands are not so easy to remember.

This was the first thing which was blowing my mind now.to remember which commands to use and when becuase we are too lousy due to habit of windows!!
buku-feature-image.jpg

one more thing which is not easy with linux is that you have to go through a hack of confusions when installing stuff.
its like totally different them windows and it does not entertain any exe files.

I loved linux more then last OS(i.e. windows) as

  1. It is super light and makes my old laptop super speedy.
  2. Command line makes it very useful some times to control your system.
  3. dont need to worry abut partitions.
  4. More secure then windows.
  5. No viruses so don't worry.
  6. It has alternatives to windows softwares too. Like all package of office softwares.
  7. It has some pre-installed softwares in it.

There are also many draw backs with linux but since its free and open source it is kind of a nice package and these things can be tolerated.
Like I am not able to use my favourit IDEs for programming that I am used to.

If you have something to share don't forget ro comment.
also, i you like my blog then re-steem and follow me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97