How Kundalini Yoga transformed my life

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Kundalini Yoga as taught by Yogi Bhajan is the Yoga of Awareness. It is the householder’s yoga—for people who are active in the world. Most other systems of yoga were developed by those living the renunciate life. Kundalini Yoga gives you tools to expedite your spiritual growth and healing.

Screenshot 2018-02-17 17.21.17.png

When you practice, you will experience limits of time and space, experience your true self and connect to the deepest level of your consciousness. This direct experience will strengthen your confidence, give you power, radiance and security to build your life and believe in your guidance.

Kundalini Yoga also provides more well-known benefits: increased flexibility, expanded lung capacity, a strong core, and stress alleviation. Here are some more benefits of Kundalini Yoga:

Inner Guidance
Sacred Sound
Kriyas burn your Karma
Emotional Balance
Neutral the Mind
Lesser Ego
Knowing who you are
Higher Consciousness
More Fitness
ability to let go
ability to trust
ability to allow and receive
communication skills
connection with your soul
clarity
focus
self confidence
intuition
ability to enjoy every moment
ability to be happy
respect for nature
open heart
patience
balance of emotions
desire to serve the world

In Mai 2016, my soul guided me to the Kundalini Yoga Festival in Austria, where i got a volunteer job offered. Arriving there I already experienced an overwhelming feeling of inner harmony,peace and an authentic sense of "arriving at home".
That wonderful feeling opened a new focus for me to whole-heartedly dedicate 2017 as my year to dive into the power of Kundalini Yoga and started the Teacher Training Level 1. June 2917 I received my Kundalini Teacher Certification. This journey of the Teacher Training was amazing and transformed my life completely. I learned discipline, waking up early, not listening to my ego, when it told me to give up, learned self love, learned community based life, experienced that i can overcome my limits, experienced my soul, got more confident and that happiness is my birth right. You experience consciousness on a total different level and therefore you become clearer what you really are ;)

I will write more articles about the yogic life, about spiritual topics, my spiritual experiences and share with you meditations and kriyas that can change your life.

When you hear the call, find a class in your area and EXPERIENCE it for yourself. Just do it. Go and befriend your soul.

Screenshot 2018-02-20 21.01.06.png

”When the student is ready, the teacher appears.”

Sat Nam!

Sort:  

Interesting...thanks for sharing. I’ll see if there are options to learn in my area.

Sat nam
Very nice to see you,
Greetings from Berlin
Bole so Nihal,
Sat shree Akal.

wonderful story thank you for sharing!! always wanted to take a sabbatical to take a journey to self discovery too one day. find a Yogi right for me and teacher. I really hope u enjoy every min of your new found path of light and love of all things. :-) look forward to your next post

Thank you all! Hope you can try it soon and experience the amazing energy of kundalini yoga!

Fantastic, now you just need one of our senors to start generating some zwnvow coins :) kundalini for life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75