The Peculiar Case of Nasim Aghdam

in #blog6 years ago

There was a shooting at YouTube HQ yesterday, Tuesday, the 3rd of April, 2018. Nasim Aghdam is the shooter. She wounded some people and reportedly killed herself.

nasim-aghdam-1.jpg

This video sums up some of what is known so far:

Authorities are probably going to wipe her existence from the internet, so people are scrambling to archive her content before it gets disappeared. Here is one such archive thread

Why is this case so peculiar?

As shootings have become so politicized, whenever one happens you will find partisans jumping over each other to identify the shooter as a friend of their political enemies.

But when investigating Aghdam, things become convoluted quickly.

Aghdam was a Persian, vegan activist, trans activist, woman(?), and disgruntled YouTuber. Reports initially described her as "white" and wearing a headscarf. She is self-described as Muslim in some places, and Baha'i in others:

DZ8c9f2U0AEz2nk.jpg-large.jpegDZ6oi8-X4AA7_m4.jpg

Nasim Aghdam’s Religion: Iranian YouTube Suspect Was Baha’i

... so THAT'S confusing.

Groups rushing to signal the virtue of their own position... must pause

We have the right jumping on this for possible Islamic ties:

Screen Shot 2018-04-04 at 12.54.23 PM.png

And the left jumping on this because... they jump on everything:

Screen Shot 2018-04-04 at 1.02.34 PM.png

People will blame Aghdam's veganism.

People will blame Aghdam's religion.

People will blame Aghdam's political views.

People will avoid blaming Aghdam.

It's happening as we speak.

If there's anything we know about Aghdam, it's that she is clearly not mentally well.

It's also clear that her family was concerned, and alerted authorities, who were aware that she was upset with YouTube and intended to visit their campus. They said "it's under control":

The father of 38-year-old Nasim Aghdam told cops that she might be going to YouTube’s sprawling campus near San Francisco because she “hated” the company, the Press-Enterprise reported.

Mountain View police told the family at 2 a.m. Tuesday that everything was “under control” after officers found the disgruntled woman sleeping in a parking lot about 39 miles from the YouTube site.

“Our officers made contact with the woman after the license plate of her vehicle matched that of a missing person out of Southern California,” police spokeswoman Katie Nelson said.

“The woman confirmed her identity to us and answered subsequent questions. At the conclusion of our discussion, her family was notified that she had been located.”

link

The facts are not yet know

And for that reason alone, I will wait before I cast my opinion on the situation.

Tell me what you think

saySomething.png

Follow me @shayne

Sort:  

She explains her feud with YouTube quite eloquently here:

https://www.bitchute.com/video/wcMqXJcg3XCM/

Ah! I was looking for that. Of course, she's being scraped from video platforms everywhere. I'd seen that video right after it happened then poof it was gone.

Thanks!

Here's some great reporting by black pilled on youtube:

Yeah, that's pretty much my view on the situation as it currently stands as well. Thanks! I like this guy.

This is the sloppiest false flag ever and gullible Americans really seem to believe that a transgender crisis actor playing an Iranian vegan Muslim body builder shot up youtub.

Wake up sheeple!

It's about time you started posting more.
I'm gonna have to make my way to you so you can be on Hots or Shots.
Miss you buddy.
Drop me a line on the ol messenger
(And yes I read this post...lol)

That'd be awesome! I love your show :)

I know I've been in and out for a while. But things seem a little better right now.

You think this person is Trans?

Possibly! I have seen it said but am waiting for confirmation. It would be another element to confuse the narrative, that's for sure.

Now that is what a post should look like. btw_ @jonny-clearwater gave you a shout-out on a interview this morning. It was on @papa-pepper 's channel.

I'll check it out! Thanks :D

I'm persian,
first, I have my deepest condolences for families who had loss :( and for humanity... for the world peace, which many deserve to experience...

we had watched this girl's videos on instagram and everytime we were laughing... I can say 95% of people didn't get her (or him) even serious. but she was making some money out of useless fame she made.

what i can say for sure, she wasn't mentally healthy. if you watch more videos of her, you will come to this conclusion.

Iran is a difficult country for being a woman, more difficult for being a trans, extremely difficult to be Bahai etc...

I hope these stop somewhere... in Iran, in US, in our very only planet!

I believe a small number of people were wounded but the only casualty was her, that might be one reason that the case is being taken so lightly.

Are you currently living in Iran?

Yes I live in Iran, but I also reside abroad

I really like your post very nice and interesting.
I've recovered and fixed your post,
thank you @shayne for sharing stemeet

You've recovered and fixed my post?

… what?
🤔

very good post. thx for the information

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61369.52
ETH 2929.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66