You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paris As You've Never Seen It Before

in #blog6 years ago

Cool idea to use google-maps for planning your travel.
Whenever I read "Paris, Texas" I have to think about the movie by Wim Wenders. I didn't know, that there are so many Paris' in the US, though. Anyways, thanks for bringing up some good memories ;-)

Sort:  

I was thinking about using a clip from the movie, but after checking I learned that not a single scene in the movie was actually filmed in Paris, Texas. ;-) typical Hollywood

What? I didn't know that... especially as it's rather European Arthouse Cinema, than Hollywood. Where did they film it then?

You're correct, it is a German/French production. From wiki

They filmed in West Texas in the desert. Paris, Texas is in East Texas about a 1000km away!

Paris, Texas, a real enough town, is the Godot of film locations. Lots of waiting, but it doesn’t actually turn up.
http://www.movie-locations.com/movies/p/paris.html

Nonetheless, an interesting film and not a typical Hollywood production ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67280.14
ETH 3764.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57