You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living with a Chronic Illness - Chronic Depression

in #blog6 years ago

I have been suffering from Obsessive Compulsive Disorder concurrent with Depression since I turned 26 years old about thirty years ago. Like many, I have not suffered a serious bout of this condition in over eight years but I know that the illness is there and can 'come out' at any time. I take meds to deal with it and this seems to have helped me greatly in my case.

Sort:  

And the sword hanging overhead can bring forth stress and depression on its own.

Glad to hear you've been doing better for an extended period, and that medication has been helping you, Jeff :)

Yes it has but there is a loss of some kind that is hard place my finger on. In any case I happier without knowing I have those very distressing symptoms. It was really annoying in my early 30's.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90