Sort:  

I just like your first pic and also it's a nice article.
We all should be positive as always.........

Thanks, but being positive is not something I would aim at. It is useful for sure :)

Well, it's true, there's always a choice, but, it's important to say that, in chemistry when an atom look out for other is to adopt " a new form " to get closer to the perfection, in fact, the periodic table of elements shows how all of the elements "try to reach" the composition of those elements that are in the right side of it, due to, they are the representation of "atomic equilibrium" to put it in some way.

To me, it's a representation of how we should be, if people have certain conditions, always look after the perfection closer to the current state, and then go to the next level and so on.

People almost always have a choice, sometimes is just that we're not looking with the eyes really open. Thanks for make me think about it and made me remember all my love for chemistry.

I definitely agree with what you are saying.

That struggle for perfection always startles me a bit, maybe atoms are just trying to be self-sufficient "enough"? Maybe we also should aim at that - to be perfect "enough", no more and no less than needed.

People have a choice, but with that comes responsibility and consequences - it is easier to turn a blind eye to it and just ... be as usual. Considering that there are people like that still alive, that strategy somewhat works so...
It seems to me like you know it already, am I wrong? :)

I'm glad it made you think, that was exactly what I was aiming for! Stirring your love for chemistry sounds like a great side effect too.

What a lovely response, I hope you will have a great day!

Yes, but being as usual doesn't lead to any growth, everything have to growth, to learn and evolve in order to become enough perfect. ;)

And.. there is again, the choice....

Have a nice a blessed day!!

Always interesting topic, it is :)

I would add that the making of a choice also depends on a fundamental decision or attitude to life. Such a fundamental decision helps, for example, to ignore numerous possibilities from the outset or to simplify the selection process. For example, to go to work every day by bicycle instead of by car. Or not driving at all. The fewer things you have to take care of, the fewer decisions have to be made. It is also said that ownership is an obligation. When I have a lot of responsibility and deal with a lot of people, I am forced to be involved in a lot more decision-making processes.

I think it is good that you have addressed the infinite possibilities and that basically every decision holds these possibilities. In fact, it is easy for some to make a quick decision and for others not. Certain tendencies can be seen in people who are unsure whether they are making the right choice and sometimes wait "too long" (this is of course a subjective assessment). Others are hot-headed and make decisions too quickly. Depending on whether it has good or bad consequences for the system, the retrospective is always the one that reveals how to evaluate a decision.

At the same time, it is an art not to brood over decisions that have already been made for too long or to keep postponing future decisions on the bench. The many small decisions per day are certainly the automatism that reflects normality as a habit.

Here, I have attached to you my article on the subject:

https://steemit.com/steemstem/@erh.germany/what-s-a-tetralemma-and-what-is-it-good-for

Great article of yours! It reminds me about the game theory :)
Once more I find it hard to debate further as I agree with you too much...

I always have this feeling we are only skimming the surface, no matter how much we talk about things. Oh well.

Have a great day Erika! :]

This is an advertised post

The author of this post or one of his supporters has used one or more paid services to promote this post. This post's valuation and number of upvotes does not represent human curation. This means this post's valuation does not represent community appreciation and should be viewed as advertised content.

If you are new to these services please be warned that bid voting is a huge gamble with little return on investment if not utilized right and might also lead to a net loss.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84