Sort:  

Hahaha, Yes ... The best way to use stones I say ;)

Awww, I can imagine how you must miss the seasons, they are very pretty ... Each one.

Hot, hotter wet and wetter! Lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

Truth be told to avoid winter I'll trade off not having fall and spring for perpetual summer. Snow and Ice are only acceptable as a vacation novelty for this guy.

As long as one has the ways and means to escape to the highlands, a waterfall, or best yet jetset off to wherever the heart desires Malaysia is a perfect home-base.

Posted using Partiko Android

I lived out in SLC, New Haven, then Lincoln. I enjoyed the winters in the Midwest. There were only a couple of super cold days. Maybe because in Malaysia we have a choice of hot and wet Lol!!

I do like our Malaysian weather too. Honestly, the only thing I miss are watching the fall colours and the spring blooms.

But if you have fruit trees and other seasonal plants here, they put on a pretty fancy display. I enjoy watching our mangoe tree and Jasmine flowers at their peak seasons!

Posted using Partiko Android

Good morning @kchitrah

So Salt Lake and New Haven Connecticut? As well as time in the cornhusker state! That's a decent slice of americana indeed.

New Haven is practically a suburb of NYC and his it's own thing going.

Yes the fall colours and the crisp invigorating breezes are dearly missed. The fruiting trees and tropical plants satisfy for the aesthetic of spring but it's impossible to replicate that feeling that things are coming back to life.

To get on topic in consideration of your coaching post I can confirm that coaches in athletics had a profound impact on my life. When it comes to self motivation I'd like to think I alone have what it takes, but coaches showed me that was just hubris. I admittedly tend to under achieve or do just enough to get by if left to my own devices.

Am I to understand you're going through some formal training for coaching? Is the term life coach applicable?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, also travelled around and visited places. One of them was NY, it is a 45 min train ride to Grand Central from New Haven! Good slice of Americana indeed.

It was nice to visit NY. But I just couldn't get over how dirty the pavements were! Lol!! It's a pretty city though.

Yes, I'm getting my professional coaching certificate. I haven't decided yet if I want to do personal coaching, leadership or executive as yet.

I'm looking forward to carving out that niche.

Yes, I can relate to sports and self coaching. I feel like I've come so far on my "own", but looking back I can see a lot of hands that supported my growth, and the place I too have underperformed has been my own shortcoming.

We get the opportunity to get coached by a master coach in this program, and to also have him mentor and coach us in our coaching skills.

So it's been quite a journey.

I did sign up for this program back in November, but wasn't till last month that I kicked myself into high gear.

Had a winter season ;). And once I was hitting my spring I got in touch with my coach to push myself into action for the summer. It's nice to have three coaches, two on the spiritual end, and the other ... Well in a way it is spiritual too, but with a different focus.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85