Antique Master Lock circa 1950s

in #blog6 years ago

I love old things especially antiques that are unique. Too many things made in our modern society are of poor quality and too generic. Many old things were made well and by hand with attention to creating something special. It's interesting to use older items because they are unique when compared to new, modern products and it gives off the sense of being timeless. Recently I came across such a piece when my friend Jamie gave me an old Master Lock from the 1950s. I do not believe it is worth much monetarily but its a treasure that still is exciting. Here are pictures of this cool lock:

I don't know where I plan to use this lock but I will keep it in my dresser until I find a good use for it. This lock reminds me of door hardware that is meant to look aged. I love this type of hardware and at the moment I am looking at acquiring such pieces for my home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56