Manila Summer Vacation Day 1 May 04, 2018

in #blog6 years ago

Manila Summer Vacation

Day 1 May 04, 2018


Arrival at Manila and my 26th Birthday!

So we arrived Philtranco Terminal Pasay at 5:30am. It took us half an hour to booked a taxi. And a heavy traffic that early to welcomes me. I'm like "Oh! We're really in Manila!! I feel smoke belchers all around us and so EDSA traffic so real!" 


Fast forward.

My stepfather welcomes us as we arrived early in the morning. We saw him watering the plants outside the house. He greeted me "Happy Birthday" as he accompany us inside the house. Oh yeah it's my birthday!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME!!

I went first to my kid's room to wake them up. I give Gelo kisses as Rafael kisses her Ate Mikyla a lot. Then we went to my mother's bedroom, because she's still sleeping when we arrived, knocking twice at her door and went inside her room. I greeted her a "Good Morning, ma!" As she greeted me happy birthday. I had a little chit-chat with her, funny stories about whatever, updates in their projects (as if I'm part of the company 😆😆😅) and etc! She told me that gets a bag for free from Unica Hija when whe went shopping few days back. I ask where is it, then she handed it to me. Then I say outloud "Thanks for this bag ma!" Yes, I assumed already that she's giving it to me. BWAHAHAHA! Without any words from her aside from her laugh.

After having some coffee, @mikemaphu, Rafael and I went to take a nap, we three are all tired because of long travel. I woke up 12:30 in the afternoon, well technically, Mikyla wakes me for lunch. Table is ready. Tamarind soup with pork ribs for main course made by my mom. She cooks well, really!

I went straight to the dirty kitchen and saw her preparing spaghetti and Beef Mechado. And I'm like, "Really ma? At 26 you still want to prepare something for my birthday?" Then she answered me with a great laugh. I love beef mechado. If Nanay Lita still alive, her beef mechado is what I'm longin for. But my mom's Beef Mechado is an exact replica of Nanay Lita's. Good job, Achie!


Birthday Dinner.

I took me a while to contact few of my closest friend. Since this is not a grande birthday celebration, I only invited "few" of my closest friends, EVER. And out of five persons I invited, only two came. I understands because it is just a very short notice. Zarina, my cousin/kumare and Jojay, my bestfriend/kumpare were the only persons who came. My brothers, MR, MR and Mikel were all present as well!! Tatay Bobot also came and gets drunk as he went home (as always!).


Having a simple celebration with people you truly love is still the best in everyway. Simple dinner, lots of talk and life with full of happiness and blessings are enough for me.


To my dearest Achie,
Thank you for making this wonderful. Thank you for the food and everything. I still feel being your princess, and I still love being your UNICA HIJA. 
I love you, Achie!! I love you forever and that will never change.
Your princess,
Mafey



I am Mae Marife, 25years of age, from the beautiful Pearl of the Orient Seas, PHILIPPINES!


- Fey, photos to follow :)

Photos attached in this article are from @smafey unless credits to the owner.


Let's us help @surpassinggoogle by voting @steemgigs as Steemit Witness. He has a BIG heart and truly a HELPING HAND to this community.

Sort:  

happy birthday! late ako nde ako nasabihan hehe
check @ulogs den pag may time ka
welcome back, nagbalik loob ka na hehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81