A pleasant experience

in #blog6 years ago

This is an anecdote:

One of the jobs of civil protection and disaster management is to educate and prepare the community about non waited disasters and catastrophes that can occur in any time and the correct procedures to do when these happen.

This includes schools (elementary, High school). In this case I was in charge to go to a kindergarten school called "Los algarrobos" in my city, to talk children about earthquakes and what they have to do when they occur. Honestly it would be my first time talking to kids, I was used to talk to growth people because its easier talking to them, or that's what I thought.

When I get in to the class room, I could see kids about 4-5 years old looking at me like a stranger, well that was normal. Then I started to talk and talk, I noticed they seemed bored so I remembered one thing: I was talking to kids. They don't understand complicated terms like tectonic plates or seismic movements, they just need to know the basic thing. So, in order to do they can understand me, I started to explain things playing with them.

IMG_20180129_085436.jpg

They were having fun and the class was better, they seemed more interested in what I was saying and they could understand the information. Teaching kids is not easy, it needs patience and care but its very funny, in one moment they can ask you a lot of questions and tell a lot of things. Their laughs and smiles are very comfortable and if it shows some affection for them, they will show some affection for you. That was a great lesson for me and a pleasant experience

IMG_20180129_085416.jpg

Photographs taken with my smart phone Orinoquia Auyantepui Y221

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61367.99
ETH 2929.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67