Bikini Photoshoot - Canada, BC

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Friends,

Today I am going to share with you my experience/photos from my recent bikini photoshoot!

First off- I had a blast!! This photoshoot was different than most as I brought my sister with me to participate in a portion of the shoot. Sharing modelling experiences with my sister brings me such joy!

We are only a year and a half apart, and ever since we were little, we have done everything together. Same schools, same clothes, same hair styles, same gymnastics coach... Everything was the same. When we became adults, we went our own way, as most sisters do. I don't see her as often as I would like, so the fact that I got to share this with her, made my day so much more incredible!!!!

Below is one of our favorite photos together

bikini 3.JPG

In between shoots, we were caught dancing

Here I am modelling the nude bikini from the Victoria, Canada's local clothing company called Nude Swim Bar. Seriously though... Let's talk about this bikini. I seriously can't get enough. The comfort of this material is amazing, and compliments my skin tone perfectly (at least I think so). I am really impressed with this company and am proud to announce that they are now shipping to the U.S. If anyone is interested, please visit nudeswimbar.com/?aff=2 to see more.

2.JPG

The back of this bikini is so unique in the way it is tied up

IMG_2845.JPG

My all time favorite one-piece swim suit, had to be this one in raspberry.

4.JPG

IMG_4897.JPG

I love how the back of the suit dips down to show my back

IMG_2844.JPG!

Let us always be the best version of ourselves

IMG_2831.JPG

As far as I'm concerned, a bikini is always a good idea!

IMG_2928.JPG

BEHIND THE SCENES......

IMG_4893.JPG

Your feedback is so important to me. Please take the time to like and/or comment on my post. Don't be a stranger and say "Hello" :)

Find me on Instagram to follow more of my adventures! https://www.instagram.com/soul.searching.traveler/

Lots of love,

Stephanie
xox

IMG_2834.JPG

Sort:  

Necklace and swimsuit? No risk of loss at sea?

Luckily enough I stayed close to shore ;)

It's always safer... who knows what lies ahead, the infamous kraken and his giant tentacles ready to catch the bikini girls to never be seen again. Sailors say they become mermaids.

LOL Finding a way to make me laugh, Love it! I needed a good laugh today <3

I modeled (runway) for 4 years. I never did photo shoots. The shots turned out great. Nice lighting and camera shots. Thanks for posting. Looks great

Runway.... That's awesome! I am just getting into runway internationally. I am looking forward to it! Any tips?
Thanks so much for the kind comments <3

Much love,

Stephanie

Yes, I have lots of tips. As you figured I am a male. There were very few of us doing Runway. Only 6% of us were male. As you know women are very competitive. Watch your back. Get good sleep. Take time to meditate or relax (walks in park listening to smoothing music etc). I take an excellent plant based mineral/vitamin supplement. This is the most important. It builds your immune system and helps your skin and eyes. This will be vital as a Runway model. Hope this helps. Let me know if you need more information.

Nice, great advices for everyone. Thanks for sharing them.

Thank you very much for the tips! I will keep that in mind. I am very interested in the mineral/vitamin based supplement. What was it called? I have heard that it can be very cut-throat. Nevertheless, I am excited for it to begin. Would you say you enjoyed it sometimes?

Sorry if this is too long but it is important. Our skin is our largest organ. What is happening at a molecular level inside our body will manifest itself on our skin. 99% of mineral supplements that are on the market are derived from metallic clay or sea coral. Our bodies can only absorb 8% to 10% (not good). Only three companies world wide have 100% plant based minerals. Plant based colloidal minerals are the only type to take. You will absorb 92% to 100% of the minerals through your blood stream and into cell walls. The best company in the world for mineral and vitamin supplements is Youngevity.com. One of their many products is Beyond Tangy Tangerine Citrus flavor. It is a powder that you take everyday with your favorite juice or water. Taking this everyday and getting proper rest will give you beauty and youth. One more thing. This may seem off the wall, but here it goes. Try not to exhibit anger, jealousy, resentment or revenge. These negative characteristics will keep your body cells in a state of stress or not at ease. When your body cells are not at ease they are at dis-ease or disease. This is the root word for disease. If your cells are stressed, they will replicate flawed and you will age quickly. Being beautiful on the inside (being at peace with yourself and others) will directly help you to be beautiful on the outside. This we prove in a lab. It is 100% scientific. I have been a research scientist for over 15 years. I hope this helps. Feel free to ask more questions. If you need help ordering the minerals just let me know. The company works on a membership program like Sam's Club and Costco's does. You can order under my membership if need be (It is under a different name than Jet Blake).

Thank you SO much Jet! This is really good information, and are things I never would have known if not for you. I would love to order some of these minerals, and would love to use your membership if I could. Please let me know how to go abouts doing this. And again, thank you SO so much.

All the best to you,

Stephanie

My email is [email protected]. Send me an email and I will send you my information to order the vitamin/mineral supplement. I do not want to put my private information on this Steemit reply and have others order on my account. The product looks like this
It has 77 minerals and 12 vitamins and amino acids that we all need everyday. This will be your secret weapon that other models probably will not know about!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Great photos ,you must have had so much fun shooting them !!

Yes, I really did! Great weather for it too :)

Wonderful bikini! It is very fashionable the unique way it is tied in the back makes it look more bold and daring. Your photographer captured great shots of you both.

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on my post <3

Best wishes to you!

Stephanie

Hello :) @haika!! Thanks for the comment XOX

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61