You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thought Of The Day - The South African Crisis

in #blog6 years ago

I'm going to watch the Farmlands documentary for sure. Take extra care of your mental health while delving into these topics <3 Even creating a small habit like writing down one good thing that happened every day might help you in the long run.

Sort:  

This is very true. It’s all consuming and makes me feel ill. I can’t watch this doccie to the end, it’s too close to the bone. My family lost their farm out of fear (they had to sell as it became unsafe to live there). It’s all so violent and I don’t understand why we can’t all celebrate our differences and love and live together in harmony.

It's impossible to keep those feelings 'out'. Being scared is awful and no-one should ever have to feel unsafe. Take care <3

I think the constant narrative on social media from people who just blatantly ignore it or pretend it is not happening is what really get's to you, and then is creates more racism towards white folks, it's just crazy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67497.36
ETH 3532.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19