You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I got reminded how much centralized social media can suck - my Instagram got deleted

in #blog6 years ago

I'm sorry to hear you got screwed over by them :-( I'm in the process of deleting my 'old' social media accounts since I too believe in the future of decentralized social media. I'll keep my Instagram live for a while, but I'm about to remove content from Facebook and tell my friends and family they should follow me here - I'm curious if a few are willing to follow me ;-)

I hope you'll find your way back to your profile. It's horrible to realize that you have lost many hours and contacts thanks to them now.

Sort:  

It's really annoying and do feel screwed over, that's really a very good way to put it. I'm still on other social media because the majority of people are still there and I actually enjoyed Instagram, but this is a huge red flag already. If you look at their official Twitter, most of the comments they are getting are people asking them why their accounts were deleted. Of course, they aren't answering anybody.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66278.74
ETH 3072.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68