The Two Sides of a NarcissiststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog3 years ago

One of the most difficult things about dealing with a narcissist is that other people do not see that side of them. You finally come to terms with the abuse and manipulation you faced, only for the rest of the world to shove you back into uncertainty. 'They would never do that,' I'm told. 'They're a good person. '

To speak about my experiences is to be called a liar, attention seeker, drama queen, and the worst of them all, an ungrateful daughter.

How can you make someone understand when they see a completely different version of this person than you do? They put on a nice face for the world, and the world believes it.

If I had been alone in the abuse I might have gone insane, but I have family to share these experiences with. We are the lucky few who have seen the real her, and most days, that is enough.

000.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66214.90
ETH 2997.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73