You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some info about my activity and my stance on flags

in #blog6 years ago

Personally, I have NEVER had to down vote anybody. However, there was an instance yesterday I did.

AS being somebody on this platform that I feel could help the smaller minnows, I post daily, a blog stating that I am willing to offer such help for a marginal fee. Well, I suppose this user knew about down voting but didn't have any SP (as it was a new account), yet they down voted my post. It didn't affect me at all in regards to my payout but the user stated it was in regard to fair distribution of the reward pool assuming that I am taking a huge percentage of it? But in retaliation, I down voted the only post he had a formidable payout on and completely wiped it out for them.

Upon realizing that the actions I took were not in any way acceptable to do, as it was a form of retaliation, today I went back to the users profile and removed the down vote so he could get his payout.

I felt bad for what I did and didn't want to destroy the perception of this person in regards to Steem. This platform has great potential and personally I would like this user to benefit from what I have to offer by my up votes.

I don't want to be mad at them for some dumb reason and I don't want them to quit because they're not getting what they want right away. IT is something that you have to work at and for to gain anything out of it.

Sort:  

Remind me to not get you mad. Thanks for being fair to the red fishes. We red fishes have a lot to learn being etiquette on steemit. Thanks.

That's a very conscious realization and correction action! Awesome!

You are a great person, the beautiful thing is that you corrected thinking about the other.

Thanks for being an awesome Steemian!

Thank you for the notion. I believe in the greater good of people and I know that if there is a change I wish to see... I can be that change. And ultimately the experience most likely isnt good marketing for Steem. But I hope that I can help this person grow. As well as all my other followers.

It gives me pride knowing I helped many ideas flourish and gain the recognition they deserve.

Following @sreepyeldarb

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67310.62
ETH 3754.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63